Burien Actors Theatre

 

HomeHomeDirectionsVolunteerContact UsMore Info

Friend BAT on Facebook!

Follow BAT on Twitter!

 

Check out BAT's photo albums! Past shows and more!

 

 Come see a show, park without drama, BAT has plenty of free on-site parking!

BAT's calendar

BAT's BALL Burien Actors Lending Library

Donate online at BAT's secure website: Online donation system by ClickandPledge

What's up at BAT

The 2016-17 Season:

"Turbo Turkey: The Dark Meats" from twisted minds of Turbo Turkey

Horror-comedy one-acts plays. .

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - July 29 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - July 30 at 7:30 p.m. 

Sunday - July 31 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Aug 5 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - Aug 6 at 7:30 p.m.

 

Seattle Playwrights Studio Showcase from ingenious minds of Seattle Playwrights Studio

Brand new works by BAT's own playwrights.

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Aug 19 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday - Aug 20 at 7:30 p.m. 

Sunday - Aug 21 at 2:00 p.m.

 
 

"The Toxic Avenger" a musical comedy with book and lyrics by Joe DiPietro and music and lyrics by David Bryan

Melvin Ferd the Third wants to clean up Tromaville, the most polluted town in New Jersey (just off Exit 13B on the Turnpike). Foiled by the mayor’s bullies, Melvin is dumped into a vat of radioactive toxic waste, only to reemerge as The Toxic Avenger, New Jersey’s first superhero. Affectionately known as Toxie, the new hero is a mutant freak with superhuman strength and a heart as big as Newark. He’s out to save New Jersey, end global warming, and woo the blind librarianin town.  

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Sept 30 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening night!

Saturday - Oct 1 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Oct 2 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday

Friday - Oct 7 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 8 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 9 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 14 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 15 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 16 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 21 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 22 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 23 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Oct 28 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Oct 29 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Oct 30 at 2:00 p.m.

 

 

"The Ultimate Christmas Show (abridged)" a comedy by Reed Martin and Austin Tinchenor

The ultimate Christmas show - details to follow.   

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Nov 25 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening night! - Don't miss the opening night party!

Saturday - Nov 26 at 8:00 p.m. - Date night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Nov 27 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday

Friday - Dec 2 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 3 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 4 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Dec 9 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 10 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 11 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Dec 16 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 17 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 18 at 2:00 p.m.

  

Still last season - 2015-16 - waiting for more info

"A Christmas Twist" a Holiday comedy by Doug Armstrong, Keith Cooper and Maureen Morley

An irreverent mash-up of the beloved Charles Dickens' tales A Christmas Carol and Oliver Twist - with an absurd cast of characters including Little Orphan Annie. The result is a humorous parody of Christmas stories about the poor versus the rich that still manages to spread the spirit of the season.

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Nov 27 at 8:00 p.m. - Opening Night!

Saturday - Nov 28 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night! - half-off tickets

Sunday - Nov 29 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday - SOLD OUT

Friday - Dec 4 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 5 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 6 at 2:00 p.m.

Holiday Concert - Wednesday - Dec 9 at 7:30 p.m.  Online tickets:

Friday - Dec 11 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 12 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Dec 13 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Dec 18 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Dec 19 at 8:00 p.m. - SOLD OUT

Sunday - Dec 20 at 2:00 p.m.

 
 

"In the Next Room or the vibrator play" a comedy by Sarah Ruhl

 A touching and hilarious story about a young doctor and his wife in the Victorian age. Dr. Givings is obsessed with the marvels of technology and what they can do for his patients. He isn't sure exactly how the vibrators help the women he treats - but they keep coming back. The only woman who isn't helped is his own wife, who longs to connect with him - but not electrically.

Click button to get tickets online:, or send an email with your request to: tickets@burienactorstheatre.org!

Show dates and times:

Friday - Feb 12 at 8:00 p.m - Opening Night!

Saturday - Feb 13 at 8:00 p.m. - Date Night, half-off tickets!

Sunday - Feb 14 at 2:00 p.m. - $7 Sunday - SOLD OUT!

    Valentines' Day Concert - Rat City Brass from 7:30 pm to 9 pm - Click to get tickets online:

Friday - Feb 19 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Feb 20 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Feb 21 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - Feb 26 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Feb 27 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - Feb 28 at 2:00 p.m.

Friday - March 4 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - March 5 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday - March 6 at 2:00 p.m.

  

 

 


   

The Mark Restaurant & bar is an amazing supporter of Burien Actors Theatre. It supplies BAT with the coffee served in BAT's concessions. And it is the place you are most likely to find the cast and crew after a performance.

Once again Burien Actors Theatre paired with this fantastic local restaurant to bring you a full night of food and fun! Great food and better live theatre!

Click "Dinner and a Show" above for more details!

 

BAT wants to hear from you! Let us know want you think: feedback@burienactorstheatre.org!

 BAT's Mission: 

Burien Actors Theatre is committed to treat audiences to productions of the highest artistic integrity that excite, engage and involve both the local and expanding theatrical communities in the Puget Sound region.